Oeuvre d'or FB 1.1-2

Scroll

Oeuvre d'or FB 1.1-2

Scroll

AN ALLEGORY OF HERITAGE CONSERVATION

The “Oeuvre d’Or” collection pays tribute to its principal source of inspiration, the astronomical pocket watch No. 3 from Ferdinand Berthoud. Its main components are adorned with original decorations: while the dial is finely crafted to obtain an aged patina, the half bridges of the movement also highlight the know-how of the Manufacture’s engravers with their hand-made “pyramid” motif decoration. Both are entirely crafted in 18-carat yellow gold and come with a gemset 18-carat white gold case housing the tourbillon movement with fusee-and-chain transmission system, directly inspired by Ferdinand Berthoud’s creations from the 18th century.

Oeuvre d'or FB 1.1-2

Features

00
The FB 1.1-2 model in 18-carat white gold stands out in terms of the case itself, since some of its faces are adorned with baguette-cut diamonds. There are four in all: on either side of the crown and alongside the engraving of the limited-edition number facing it at 9 o'clock. The crown is also set and the choice of baguette-cut diamonds evokes the vertical pillar-type construction of the movement beating at its heart.
00
The FB 1 – Oeuvre d’Or collection features a "pyramid" motif decoration adorning the entire surface of its three half-bridges, an authentic artisanal feat demonstrating the know-how of the Manufacture’s engravers. The material is cut free-hand with flawless precision and regularity using a graver.
00
The patinated dial of FB 1 – Oeuvre d’Or is created using a combination of engraving techniques that require great manual dexterity. First of all, the gold is finely grained with a graver. The surface is then crafted at length using a tool called a "rocker", enabling the light to glide across the dial to the rhythm of the shimmering reflections of the moiré effect thus created. Finally, the dial is hand-engraved and then subtly coloured to perfect the overall legibility.

Oeuvre d'or FB 1.1-2 in details

Case
Case
    • Diameter: 44 mm
    • Thickness: 13 mm
    • Water resistance: 30 m
    • Dynamometric crown in 18-carat white gold with black ceramic medallion, set with 14 baguette-cut diamonds (0.8 ct)
    • Octagonal case in 18-carat white gold set with 20 baguette-cut diamonds (1.99 ct) with black ceramic lugs elements
    • Screw-in case-back with glareproofed sapphire crystal
    • Domed, arched and glareproofed sapphire crystal
    • 5-piece limited and numbered edition
Movement
    • CALIBRE FB-T.FC-3
    • Mechanical hand-wound movement
    • Tourbillon with constant force device with fusee-and-chain transmission
    • 3 half-bridges in 18-carat yellow gold (3N) engraved by hand
    • Diameter : 35.50 mm
    • Thickness : 7.96 mm
    • Lines : 15 ¾
    • Number of jewels : 45
    • Frequency: 21,600 vph (3 Hz)
    • Power reserve : 53 hours
    • Number or parts : 1119
    • Chain length : 285 mm
    • Chronometer-Certified by the COSC
Dial and hands
    • 18-carat yellow gold (3N) dial, engraved and patinated by hand
    • 18-carat black nickel-plated gold hours, minutes and power-reserve hands
    • Bronze black nickel-plated seconds hand
Functions and display
    • Display of the hours, minutes at 12 o’clock
    • Central seconds
    • Power-reserve display in an openworked subdial at 9 o’clock
    • Tourbillon at 6 o’clock
Strap and buckle
    • Hand-sewn rolled-edge alligator leather strap
    • 18-carat white gold pin buckle
Oeuvre d'or FB 1.1-2 Oeuvre d'or FB 1.1-2
Interested in acquiring this exceptional model ?

Oeuvre d'or FB 1.1-2

Scroll

Oeuvre d'or FB 1.1-2

Scroll

ALLEGORIE DE LA PRESERVATION DU PATRIMOINE

La collection “Oeuvre d’Or” est une création artistique rendant hommage à la principale source d’inspiration des modèles de la collection FB 1 : la montre de poche astronomique N° 3 créée par Ferdinand Berthoud. Les éléments principaux de cette collection offrent des décorations inédites entièrement réalisées à la main: tandis que le cadran est finement travaillé afin d’obtenir une patine aux reflets chatoyants, les semi-ponts arborent quant à eux un décor à motif « pyramide » démontrant ainsi le savoir-faire des graveurs de la manufacture. Ces composants sont entièrement réalisés en or jaune 18 carats et s’accordent ainsi avec le boîtier en or gris 18 carats serti, qui abrite le mouvement tourbillon à fusée-chaîne s’inspirant directement des créations de Ferdinand Berthoud du 18ème siècle.

Oeuvre d'or FB 1.1-2

Caractéristiques

00
Le modèle FB 1.1-2 en or gris 18 carats présentent certaines faces serties de diamants taille baguette. Elles sont au nombre de quatre : de part et d’autre de la couronne et aux côtés de la gravure du numéro d’édition limitée qui lui fait face, à 9 heures. La couronne est également sertie. Le choix exclusif des diamants taille baguette évoque la construction verticale, par piliers, du mouvement qui bat en son cœur.
00
La collection FB 1 – Œuvre d’Or arbore un décor à motif « pyramide » sur toute la surface de ses trois semi-ponts, ce qui représente une réelle prouesse artisanale, démontrant le savoir-faire des graveurs de la manufacture. La matière est incisée au burin à main levée avec une précision et une régularité sans faille.
00
Le cadran en or 18 carats de la collection FB 1 – Œuvre d’Or est le fruit d’une combinaison de techniques de gravure nécessitant une grande dextérité manuelle. L’or est tout d’abord finement grainé à l’aide d’un burin. La surface est ensuite longuement reprise à l’aide d’un outil appelé « berceau », permettant à la lumière de glisser sur le cadran au rythme des reflets chatoyants de la moire ainsi obtenue. Enfin le cadran est gravé à la main puis subtilement mis en couleur pour parfaire la lisibilité de l’ensemble.

Oeuvre d'or FB 1.1-2 en détails

Boitier
Boitier
    • Diamètre : 44 mm
    • Epaisseur : 13 mm
    • Etanchéité : 30 m
    • Couronne dynamométrique en or gris 18 carats avec un médaillon en céramique noire, sertie de 14 diamants baguette (0.8 ct)
    • Boîtier octogonal en or gris 18 carats serti de 20 diamants baguette (1.99 ct) avec cornes en céramique noire
    • Fond vissé avec glace saphir traitée antireflet
    • Glace saphir chevée et cintrée traitée antireflet
    • Edition limitée et numérotée de 5 pièces
Mouvement
    • CALIBRE FB-T.FC-3
    • Mouvement mécanique à remontage manuel
    • Tourbillon et mécanisme à force constante à transmission fusée-chaîne
    • 3 semi-ponts en or jaune (3N) 18 carats gravés à la main
    • Diamètre : 35.50 mm
    • Epaisseur : 7.96 mm
    • Lignes : 15 ¾
    • Nombre de rubis: 45
    • Fréquence : 21'600 A/h (3 Hz)
    • Réserve de marche : 53 heures
    • Nombre de composants : 1119
    • Longueur de la chaîne : 285 mm
    • Certifié chronomètre par le COSC
Cadran et aiguilles
    • Cadran en or jaune 18 carats (3N), patiné et gravé à la main
    • Aiguilles des heures, minutes et réserve de marche en or 18 carats nickelées noir
    • Aiguille des secondes en bronze nickelée noir
Fonctions et affichage
    • Affichage des heures et minutes à 12 h
    • Secondes au centre
    • Affichage de la réserve de marche dans un compteur ajouré à 9h
    • Tourbillon à 6h
Bracelet et boucle
    • Bracelet en alligator rembordé et cousu main
    • Boucle ardillon en or gris 18 carats
Oeuvre d'or FB 1.1-2 Oeuvre d'or FB 1.1-2
Souhaitez-vous acquérir cette pièce d'exception ?